Kung Hei Fat Choi

Late last night, a long string of firecrackers reminded me that the Chinese New Year has arrived. It’s the year of the Wood Horse.

What does this mean? Frankly, I don’t know. I’ve read several articles on the Internet and they seem to focus on different things. I guess it’s kind of complicated since there are 12 signs in the Chinese zodiac and how the new year affects you depends on when you were born.

But, one article I read said that for those not born in the year of horse – I was born in the year of the Tiger, by the way… Well, it sounds cool – the year ahead will bring health and prosperity. For those born in the year of the horse, looks like it’s a tough year. I didn’t realize that when your birth sign matches the years it’s actually NOT a good thing. And, I just congratulated my housemate, who was born in the year of the horse. Oh, well…

No matter. Life is what you make it. Here’s to wishing you Peace and Prosperity in the New Year – Kung Hei Fat Choi!

Leave a Reply

