Awesome Miniature Ship Models

Marjory Glen by Robert Wilson

Marjory Glen by Robert Wilson

I finally located a ship modeler that I lost contact with a wile back. Robert Wilson is a ship modeler that specializes in miniature waterline dioramas of merchant ships of sail and steam. His work is incredible and I spotted one of his ship models online and tracked down the image to the source. Last night, I managed to contact him via his blog site and I’m glad to hear that he is doing well.

His blog site is worth taking a look at to see his work, http://www.miniatureships.blogspot.com.

Through him, I got onto another ship modeling site that I just registered with and will be following. That site is called Ships of Scale and is at http://www.shipsofscale.com.

And, as long as I was on his site, I followed one of his links to purchase his CD on building one of these miniature beauties. The book is only available through a UK auction site, but I think it is going to be well worth the simple effort of registering on that site and they take Paypal, so the purchase was very easy.

Bob, makes these projects seem so simple. But, I still find the final product so nice looking that the idea of taking on a project like his to be daunting. I have Justin Camarata’s book on waterline dioramas and have been wanting to try it out. Bob says it’s easy, so I’m going to have to try it.

Leave a Reply

